Facebook Logo Twitter Logo

New Year - New Trustees

Following on from the typically busy times during our Christmas build up period, the band took some well deserved time out at the end of the year before hitting the ground round running in early January 2016 with the band's Annual General Meeting. 

The band's AGM is a time for the membership to come together, review the year, plan for the future, discuss the comments of our internal 'membership voice' survey and finally address the roles and responsibilities of the Trustees (both new and old) for the coming 12 months.

We therefore welcome aboard new members, Tim Mossad (Band Manager), Richard Bates (Player Co-ordinator) and Richard Simnor (Committee) to the board of Trustees. 

Those who remain unchanged are Chairman (Nev Eden), Events Manager (Ash Hewson) Contest Secretary (Adrian Beresford), Marketing and Creative (Chris Leonard), Press and Promotions (Rob Stew), Ross Alexander (Committee) and Treasurer (Beverley Leonard).

Graham Johnson steps down from the role of Band Manager to Committee Member as a result of work committments and Rob Stew takes on the additonal role of Minutes Secretary,

Also unchanged is the continued appointment of our Musical Director - Keith Leonard.

Heres to a successful 2016!

< < < Back to the news archive